TWX Magazine Customer Service

March 30, 2009 at 3:07 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

If you are getting billed by this company – it’s probably legitimate. Mine was. Its all in the fine print of some offer you responded to.

However, canceling with them can be a huge pain. The number I dialed was listed in the details line of my credit card bill statement. 1-800-487-3567. Its an automated system that has a lot of trouble pulling up your account. It also doesn’t ever respond to commands like “representative” or “operator”. Just keep pressing 0 (that’s ZERO) to get a live person!! Have your info ready, since they may have problems identifying you by name too! I had to give them a number from the CC bill detail, and they pulled me right up. Once they have your info up – they know all of your subscriptions and can work with them.

In my case – Blender Magazine is ceasing publication with the next issue, and TWX had just billed me for renewal. So, I wanted to check whether or not they planned on refunding my money. Of course not. Under that circumstance – the publisher will substitute a magazine of their choice that is similar (in their eyes) and you will get that instead.

I just decided to cancel the whole deal. Katy, my representative, was happy to do it for me. She provided a cancellation confirmation, only after I asked her for it, though…so be sure to ask! So, now I wait for approximately 72 business hours and see if the refund hits my bank…we’ll see. Hopefully, all the scam reports about this company on the net are wrong!

Anyway, that’s the number I used to reach them. Their automated system will provide the following website http://www.magcustomerservice.com/ to you on its way to transferring you to a live person! I couldn’t find Blender in the list(maybe because its no longer published), so never got to see if the website was worthwhile…as you can’t progress with login without supplying the title from a dropdown!

So, I don’t think TWX is fraudulent, but they sure make it hard to get answers to your questions, unless you outwit their telephone system. Good luck!

UPDATE: They honored their word and the refund has appeared in my bank account.

Blogged with the Flock Browser
Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

